Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

Doctoral Program in Finance

Job Market Candidates

Placement of recent graduates can be found on our graduates page.

PhD candidates and recent graduates

 

Winta Beyene


 
Research Interest Banking and Financial Intermediation, and Climate Finance, and Household Finance.
Job Market Paper Natural Disasters, Community Resilience, andHousehold Credit
Job Market Video https://youtu.be/N9yrJjbe36Q
Contact winta.beyene@bf.uzh.ch
  CV
 

Personal Website

Main advisor Prof. Dr. Steven Ongena
 
Daniel Grosshans

Daniel Grosshans

Research Interest Financial Economics, Behavioral Finance
Job Market Paper Recovering Market Beliefs with Ordinal Stochastic Discount Factor Constraints
Job Market Video https://youtu.be/ol2ZS3-U-cc
Contact daniel.grosshans@uzh.ch
  CV
 

Personal Website

Main advisor Prof. Dr. Thorsten Hens
 

Jiyuan Huang

Research Interest Corporate Finance, Applied Econometrics, Machine Learning
Job Market Paper Difference-in-differences with Economic Factors and the Case of Housing Returns
Contact jiyuan.huang@bf.uzh.ch
  CV
 

Personal Website

Main advisor Prof. Dr. Per Östberg
 

Alexandra
Matyunina

Research Interest Empirical Banking, Corporate Finance, Credit Supply, Bank Capital, Lending Specialization
Job Market Paper Bank Specialization in Lending to New Firms
Contact alexandra.matyunina@uzh.ch
  CV
 

Personal Website

Main advisor Prof. Dr. Steven Ongena
 

Jan Toczynski

Research Interest  
Job Market Paper coming soon
Contact jan.toczynski@epfl.ch
  CV
 

Personal Website

Main advisor

Prof. Dr. Christoph Basten

 
Vincent Wolff

Vincent Wolff

Research Interest Financial Economics, Asset Pricing, Optimal Market Design
Job Market Paper Taxing Financial Transactions in Multiple Markets
Job Market Video https://youtu.be/lPB8gCIfliE
Contact vincent.wolff@uzh.ch
  CV (PDF, 75 KB)
 

Personal Website

Main advisor Prof. Dr. Marc Chesney, Prof. Dr. Jean-Charles Rochet

Academic Placement Director

 
Felix Kübler

Prof. Felix Kübler

Contact felix.kuebler@bf.uzh.ch
  Personal Website